In the Holiday Manager you have the choice of either deleting or archiving a property that you no longer manage.

  • Deleting a property removes all aspects of that property permanently, including photos, content, bookings, calendar, attributes, tariffs and location. If that property comes back into your management you will have to set it up again entirely.

  • The benefit of archiving a property is that it retains all of the property information including photos, content, bookings, calendar, attributes, tariffs and location. If that property comes back into your management you just need to re-activate it in the Holiday Manager.

For that reason we recommend you archive a property rather than deleting it, unless you are certain you will never be managing it again.

To archive a property:

1. Login in the Holiday Manager - Tools > Content Management 

2. Go to Listings > Holiday and click into the property

3. Change the mode from active to inactive


4. Save Changes > Update Website 

5. Return to Yesbookit

6. Go to Properties > Import /Property List > Import Product


To delete a property:

1. Login in the Holiday Manager - Tools > Content Management 

2. Go to Listings > Holiday and click into the property

3. Click on Overview

4. Click on Delete and confirm

5. Click on Details > Save Changes > Update Website 

6. Return to Yesbookit

7. Go to Properties > Import /Property List > Import Product

Did this answer your question?